X

Staff Directory

Captain John Arenstam
Assistant Director of CME/Instructor
Center for Maritime Education
Paducah, KY
270.575.1005
jarenstam@seamenschurch.org

The Rev’d Kempton D. Baldridge
Chaplain
Senior River Chaplain: Ministry on the River – Ohio River Region
Paducah, KY
270.210.5626
kbaldridge@seamenschurch.org

Joanne Bartosik
Manager, Christmas at Sea
International Seafarers’ Center
Port Newark, NJ
973.589.5828
jbartosik@seamenschurch.org

Jonathan Burson
e-learning Business Relations Manager
Center for Maritime Education
Houston, TX
713.674.1236
jburson@seamenschurch.org

Kelly Butts
Registrar and Marketing Assistant
Center for Maritime Education
Paducah, KY
270.575.1005
kbutts@seamenschurch.org

Captain Thomas Chivers
Instructor
Center for Maritime Education
Houston, TX
713.674.1236
tchivers@seamenschurch.org

Cora DiDomenico, MDiv
Chaplain
International Seafarers’ Center
Port Newark, NJ
973.589.5828 
973.951.5033 mobile
cdidomenico@seamenschurch.org

Stefan Dreisbach-Williams
Associate Archivist
New York, NY
212.349.9090
sdreisbach-williams@seamenschurch.org

Erica Esson
Development Assistant – Database
New York, NY
212.349.9090
eesson@seamenschurch.org

John Fairbairn
Director, Human Resources
New York, NY
212.349.9090
jfairbairn@seamenschurch.org

Kayla Harris
Operations Associate & Receptionist
International Seafarers’ Center
Port Newark, NJ
973.589.5828
kharris@seamenschurch.org

Captain David Howell
Assistant Director of CME/Instructor
Center for Maritime Education
Houston, TX
713.674.1236
dhowell@seamenschurch.org

Chao Huang
Staff Accountant
New York, NY
212.349.9090
chuang@seamenschurch.org

Matthew Hyner
Simulation & Database Manager
Center for Maritime Education
Houston, TX
713.674.1236
mhyner@seamenschurch.org

Captain Kelly Fitzpatrick Jones
Instructor
Center for Maritime Education
Houston, TX
713.674.1236
kjones@seamenschurch.org

The Rev’d James Kollin
Chaplain
International Seafarers’ Center
Port Newark, NJ
973.589.5828 ext. 217
973.220.0723 mobile
jkollin@seamenschurch.org

Michelle McWilliams, MSW, LSW
Chaplain
International Seafarers’ Center
Port Newark, NJ
973.589.5828
mmcwilliams@seamenschurch.org

Lisa Nally
Business Relations Coordinator
Center for Maritime Education
Houston, TX
713.674.1236
lnally@seamenschurch.org

The Rev’d Mark S. Nestlehutt
President & Executive Director
New York, NY
212.349.9090
410.829.4835 mobile
mnestlehutt@seamenschurch.org

Leslie E. O’Neal
Director, Finance & Operations
New York, NY
212.349.9090
loneal@seamenschurch.org

Robin Pierre
Operations Associate & Driver
International Seafarers’ Center
Port Newark, NJ
973.222.7439
rpierre@seamenschurch.org

Captain Stephen Polk, MNI
Director, Maritime Education & Training
Center for Maritime Education
Houston, TX
713.674.1236
281.853.5659 mobile
spolk@seamenschurch.org

Maya Rabayev
Accounting Manager
New York, NY
212.349.9090
mrabayev@seamenschurch.org

The Rev’d Thomas L. Rhoades
Chaplain
Ministry on the Rivers – Lower Mississippi, Gulf, and Houston Ship Channel
Baton Rouge, LA
504.982.0072
trhoades@seamenschurch.org

Philip C. Schifflin, Jr., Esq.
(CAPT, USCG Ret.)
Director
Center for Mariner Advocacy
New Orleans, LA

Captain Ernest “Ray” Sexton
Instructor
Center for Maritime Education
Paducah, KY
270.575.1005
esexton@seamenschurch.org

Cornelius Speight
Operations Associate & Driver
International Seafarers’ Center
Port Newark, NJ
510.418.4170
cspeight@seamenschurch.org

Douglas B. Stevenson, Esq.
Director, Center for Seafarer Rights (Retired)
International Seafarers’ Center
Port Newark, NJ
973.589.5828
dstevenson@seamenschurch.org

Janet Temchus
Receptionist
International Seafarers’ Center
Port Newark, NJ
973.589.5828
jtemchus@seamenschurch.org

Johnathan Thayer, Ph.D.
Senior Archivist
New York, NY
212.349.9090
archives@seamenschurch.org

Nancy Van Epps
Director, Communications
New York, NY
212.349.9090
nvanepps@seamenschurch.org

William “Buck” Viniard
Building Facility Coordinator
Center for Maritime Education
Paducah, KY
270.575.1005
wviniard@seamenschurch.org

Naomi Walker
Grant Writer & Board Liaison
New York, NY
212.349.9090
nwalker@seamenschurch.org

Timothy Wong
Director, International Seafarers’ Center
Port Newark, NJ
973.589.5828
twong@seamenschurch.org